6 Months

Yup I was not kidding when I said that I don NOT know how to update stuff. Or rather a diary/blog. Because of how long ago I updated this blog quite a lot has happened. Well the thing I’m most happy about have to be me finishing my first year in uni. The last part aka exams was brutal. Or atleast for someone who’s been done with school the past two years. My last year of high school I just kept telling myself that if I didn’t finnish this year I’d have to take a year with the 98′ kids. And honestly that was about the last thing on my list to do. This year it was well you’ve worked your ass of at practicals, and without any salary may I add. So for me to to fail my exams was just no no. Oh yeah I’ve had a whole months and a week of practicals again in april, at the same place again. The kids made the long way worth it, I got so attached to them so even thought I was so ready to not have to have such a long journey everyday, it was pretty bitter sweet at the end. The scenery from the train was beautiful so it wasn’t all that bad.

Ramadan

Ramadan has also passed. We’ve spent the past two ramadans in Pakistan so it was pretty deifferent being home in Norway this year. First of all the fast was so much longer here. The difference is about 6 hours or so and I honestly thank Allah I had free from uni to study for my exams. I also held my first iftari, I’m growing up omg ahhaha

ramadanpreparation

 

It was a medium ish gathering, but really fun. I had first planned to host two iftaris, one with my paksitani friends and one with non-pakistanis, but I didn’t start to plan before the second half of ramadan and alot of the girls already had family iftaris so one kinda big iftari it was. It was alot of fun, but also stressing because both of my friends who were supposed to come over and help with the

1447201923611

preparations couldn’t come. My mom came to the resque and some of the girls brought cakes, because I suck at baking. Cooking I enjoy, but baking; not so much.

What else is new? My nana abbo (grandfather, my mothers dad) is visiting from Pakistan since we didn’t go to Pakistan this year.

 

It’s already been three weeks since he came, which is crazy because time is flying and school is right around the corner.

 

I have not traveled alot this year, but took a little trip to Germany in the end of June with my family and a friend from uni20464757_1470868812996245_826190271_o.jpg
I’m also traveling with two of my close friends for a short girls trips to London in august, just before uni starts again and I’m so looking forward to that.

I am a bit nervous too since it will be my first time traveling alone with friends. I do have a great sense of direction and can always find my way back home and usually never get lost. I guess since I’m don’t have alot to do my mind thinks it’s okay to give me something to kinda stress about.

And talking about unneccesary stress; I’,m turning 20 in september yeyy. And I thought, hey Anita you are turning 20, getting older and all that, why not celebrate it with alot of your friends, go big this year and book a hall and all. I’ve been planning it for some days now and the girls I’m going to London with are going to help and everything but now I’m wondering if I even want to have a big bash. I have no idea why I’m suddenly not so sure about what I want, but you know, when I don’t have anything to stress about (oh wow such 1st world problems tho lol) my brain thinks it’s okay to make small things into a whole subject to debate with my self at night

Talking about debating stuff at night, it’s currently 03.25 in the morning now I should probably sleep. I’ve been going to bed, or rather to sleep since I basically am in my bed 18/24 (yeah I know this has been a pretty productive summer, watched about every TV show there is on netflix). I do wake up before 15.00 soooo . Yeah I’m just blabbering at this point, knew I shouldn’t have had that energy drink at 02.16 in the morning. Also I recently dowloaded a separate app for my desi music since I have such a diverse music sense and when I shuffle the music it goes from a desi dance song to a sad english song to a happy spanish song. Now I have one app for desi and one for english/spanish songs. And since I discovered all the new desi music that’s been released since May and found some old gems I just want to dance at 3 in the morning and sing my heart out, but I dont think my neighbours (or my family for that matter lol) would approve.

Anyways off to bed I go

Leave a Reply

